Top of Page

(ISC)² Global Achievement Awards

(ISC)² Global Achievement Awards

The Global Achievement Awards program by (ISC)² recognizes individuals whose excellence, leadership and volunteer efforts have significantly advanced the cybersecurity industry and contributed to our vision of inspiring a safe and secure cyber world. With winners celebrated at (ISC)² Security Congress annually, we look forward to gathering together to honor these outstanding cybersecurity professionals.

Nominate a colleague, peer or mentor today! With 10+ award categories to choose from, nominate an outstanding professional to have their accomplishments recognized by the leading global cybersecurity certifying body. There is no fee for nomination submissions and (ISC)² certification is not required for nominators nor nominees. The nomination submission period has ended. Winners will be announced in early August.


(ISC)² offers a variety of awards that recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to cybersecurity and information security industry and who have made a difference in this ever-evolving industry, honoring their tireless efforts and standards of excellence. We encourage you to consider nominating qualified colleagues, mentors and peers. Learn about our 2022 winners:

Special Recognition Awards

The (ISC)² CEO Award recognizes individuals who have made a significant impact on the cybersecurity profession by contributing to (ISC)² through dedicated and exceptional volunteer efforts.

The Inclusion Impact Award is presented to an individual who demonstrates achievement and leadership in supporting the (ISC)² DEI vision to foster and advance a diverse, equitable and inclusive cyber world. This individual has made significant contributions to driving a more diverse workforce in the global cybersecurity community by initiating and leading actions to remove barriers and positively impact the diversity, equity and inclusion of the cyber profession through engagement activities such as scholarships, advocacy, training/education or nonprofit work, serving as a strong ally for diverse communities, or other means to create a level playing field for the inclusion of all individuals in the world of cybersecurity.

The (ISC)² F. Lynn McNulty Tribute Award recognizes an individual for their outstanding dedication, service, and commitment in government cybersecurity workforce and/or strengthening the security posture of the country’s information resources and infrastructure. It is given to a member of the cybersecurity community for either government (federal, state, or local government), the armed forces or the wider public sector (national or local) who has shown vision and innovation in the government information security workforce. This award highlights information security leaders who uphold McNulty's legacy as a tireless advocate for the security of the nation and a persistent champion of cybersecurity in government.

The Harold F. Tipton Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded as the highest tribute bestowed in cybersecurity. Named after Harold F. Tipton, CISSP, known as the “George Washington of information security,” the award is to honor his memory and tradition of passionately promoting and enhancing the cybersecurity profession. This award therefore recognizes member(s) for their lifelong contributions to the advancement of information security and the profession by serving, over the long term, with sustained excellence and distinction throughout their entire cybersecurity career.

The James R. Wade (ISC)² Service Award is presented to acknowledge the involvement of volunteers who merit special distinction for their sustained and valuable service to (ISC)². James R. Wade was an esteemed, long-time contributor to (ISC)², and (ISC)²’s privilege to honor his memory with this award.

The Fellow of (ISC)² was established to honor and distinguish a select number of elite cybersecurity professionals who have made extraordinary contributions to the cybersecurity profession. This award recognizes individuals who has achieved excellence in cybersecurity and education and have provided exemplary service to the industry.

Professional Awards

(ISC)²‘s Government Professional Award recognizes government (federal, state or local government) information security leaders whose commitment to excellence has helped to improve government information security and advance an in-demand workforce. The award is given to recognize individuals whose initiatives in the areas of technology improvement, process/policy improvement, workforce improvement has led to significant developments in the security posture of a department, agency, or the entire government. The nominated project/initiative must have been completed within the last 12 months. Candidates must have at least 3 years of work experience, of which must be directly related to government cybersecurity.

The (ISC)² Mid-Career Award recognizes an individual who is at the mid-career stage and has demonstrated commitment and achievement in their profession. Candidates must have 6-9 years of work experience directly related to cybersecurity.

The (ISC)² Rising Star Professional Award recognizes the accomplishments and contributions of an up-and-coming professional who has made a significant impact in the cybersecurity industry early in their career. Candidates must have at least one to three years of work experience in the cybersecurity industry.

The (ISC)² Senior Professional Award recognizes an individual who has significantly contributed to the enhancement of the cybersecurity workforce by demonstrating a leadership role in their profession. This award is given to a senior professional with at least 10 years of work experience directly related to cybersecurity.

(ISC)² Chapter Awards

(ISC)² Chapter Recognition Awards are presented to official chapters of (ISC)² within a specific region that best promotes the vision of (ISC)² by inspiring a safe and secure cyber world. The chapter must demonstrate a well-rounded offering of activities and services designed to benefit its members and affiliates, while making a significant contribution to the profession and local community through the core focus areas of the (ISC)² Chapter Program of Connect, Educate, Inspire and Secure.

Center for Cyber Safety and Education Awards

The Center for Cyber Safety and Education (Center), the charitable arm of (ISC)², is committed to making the cyber world a safer place for everyone. The Center’s mission is to grow the cybersecurity profession and its positive impact on the world by raising awareness, building a diverse pipeline of cybersecurity professionals and activating a more secure digital world.

Center for Cyber Safety and Education Logo

The Center for Cyber Safety and Education’s Outstanding Volunteer Award recognizes an individual who has significantly contributed to the betterment of society and cybersecurity community through support of the Center. With a passion for the cybersecurity community and a desire to give back, this recipient is considered a go-to volunteer helping to make society safer while supporting various initiatives within the Center.

This Outstanding Partner Award recognizes a company or organization for their support of the Center and its mission to grow the cybersecurity profession and its positive impact on the world by raising awareness, building a diverse pipeline of cybersecurity professionals, and activating a more secure digital world. This must be a group or company effort of support - not that of a lone employee or member.


For questions or to request more information, please email